Monday, March 12, 2018

March Madness

NCAA March Madness logo 2016.jpg
SportCollege basketball
No. of teams68 (since 2011)
March 17, 1939...3/17/1939=20,59/17th prime,78,33..79th tournament
3/17 317/66th prime 17/3 173/40th prime
76th day 289/17 sq.rt. left
Today is 3/12..or1 2/3 123
he NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Tournament (known informally as March Madness
Catholic=71,46 206 bones in the body..26=god sacrifice=46
 or the Big Dance) is a single-elimination tournament played each spring in the United States, currently featuring 68 college basketballteams from the Division I level of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA), to determine the national championship. The tournament was created in 1939 by the National Association of Basketball Coaches, and was the idea of Ohio State
University  274(137x2) dead=94..113/30th prime..239/52nd prime
coach Harold Olsen.[1] =123,60,51
Ohio=47,61,16,25 /ˈh./ (About this sound listen) is a Midwestern state in the Great Lakes region of the United States. Ohio is the 34th largest by area, the 7th most populous, and the 10th most densely populated of the 50 United States. The state's capital and largest city is Columbus.=47,106/16
The state takes its name from the Ohio River. The name originated from the Seneca language word ohiːyo', meaning "great river" or "large creek".[21][22][23] Partitioned from the Northwest Territory, the state was admitted to the Union as the 17th state (and the first under the Northwest Ordinance) on March 1, 1803 60th day 305 left 3/1/1803=4,7,25,16  Ohio is historically known as the "Buckeye State=137/33rd prime,38,47,187" after its Ohio buckeye trees, and Ohioans are also known as "Buckeyes".[2]

The government of Ohio is composed of the executive branch, led by the Governor; the legislative branch, which comprises the Ohio General Assembly; and the judicial branch, which is led by the state Supreme Court. Ohio occupies 16 seats in the United States House of Representatives.[25] Ohio is known for its status as both a swing state[26] and a bellwether[26] in national elections. Six Presidents of the United States have been elected who had Ohio as their home state.
Played mostly during March, it has become one of the most famous annual sporting events in the United States.
The tournament teams include champions from 32 Division I conferences (which receive automatic bids), and 36 teams which are awarded at-large berths. These "at-large" teams are chosen by an NCAA selection committee, then announced in a nationally televised event on the Sunday preceding the "First Four" play-in games, currently held in DaytonOhio, and dubbed Selection Sunday. The 68 teams are divided into four regions and organized into a single-elimination "bracket", which pre-determines, when a team wins a game, which team it will face next. Each team is "seeded", or ranked, within its region from 1 to 16. After the First Four, the tournament occurs during the course of three weekends, at pre-selected neutral sites across the United States. Teams, seeded by rank, proceed through a single-game elimination bracket beginning with a "first four=60" consisting of 8 low-seeded teams playing in 4 games for a position in the first round the Tuesday and Wednesday before the first round begins, a first round consisting of 64 teams playing in 32 games over the course of a week, the "Sweet Sixteen=66,156" and "Elite Eight"=53/16th prime,55,170/17 rounds the next week and weekend, respectively, and – for the last weekend of the tournament – the "Final Four=48,51,141" round. The Final Four is usually played during the first weekend of April=79. These four teams, one from each region (East, South, Midwest, and West), compete in a preselected location for the national championship.
The tournament has been at least partially televised since 1969 30 yrs to be televised 1969,48 years .[2] 
saturn=30,69Currently, the games are broadcast by CBSTBSTNT, and truTV under the trade-name NCAA March Madness.=137/33rd prime,74,97 Since 2011, all games are available for viewing nationwide and internationally, such as in the Philippines and Canada. As television coverage has grown, so too has the tournament's popularity. Currently, millions of Americans fill out a bracket,[3] attempting to correctly predict the outcome of all 67 games of the tournament. Interesting to note...why is it 11 and not "eleven" all the other numbers are spelled out 11+8+6+5+5+4+3=42

With 11 national titles, UCLA has the record for the most NCAA Men's Division I Basketball Championships; John Wooden coached UCLA to 10 of its 11 titles. The University of Kentucky (UK) is second, with eight national titles. The University of North Carolina is third, with six national titles, Duke University and Indiana University are tied for fourth with five national titles. The University of Connecticut is sixth with four national titles. The University of Kansas (KU) is seventh with three national titles. Since 1985, when the tournament expanded to 64 teams, Duke has won five championships; North Carolina and Connecticut have each won four; Kentucky has three; Kansas, Florida, and Villanova have two; UCLA, Indiana, Louisville*, and Michigan State have one. During that time Villanova, MichiganUNLV, Duke, ArkansasArizona, Connecticut, MarylandSyracuse, and Florida all won their first championships.

No comments:

Post a Comment